Book Recommendation

Last year I set a goal for myself to read 100 books in a year, which I achieved well before the year had ended.  I found a book series that I fell in love with and became a bit obsessed with.  This series was the “Rose Gardner Mystery”, which is written by Denise Grover Swank.  There were plenty of nights where I should have been sleeping, but I simply could not put the book down.  Every spare minute was spent on reading book after book.  This series “ended”, but then branched off into two new series, “Rose Gardner Investigations” and “Neely Kate Mystery”.  If you’re looking for an incredible series that brings you deep into the stories where you actually feel like you are living the life as Rose Gardner, this is the series for you.  These stories give you love, suspense, mystery, heartache, etc.  There are so many twists and turns in every book.  You may think you know what will take place next, but then something changes and takes you to a whole new theory.

I also recently finished another series by Denise Grover Swank called, “The Wedding Pact”, which I would definitely recommend.  It branched off into another series, which is next on my to-read list called “Bachelor Brotherhood”.

After I finished the “Rose Gardner Mystery” series, I read another series by Denise Grover Swank which was way different from the types of books I am used to.  This series is called, “The Chosen”.  I love Denise’s writing style, she has an incredible way to keep you hooked.  Even though this series was different from what I normal would read, I was still hooked and wanting to know how it would end.

So again, if you’re looking for a new author, check out Denise Grover Swank (especially the Rose Gardner Series!).  If you have already read this series or any of Denise’s books, please tell me what your thoughts are.  Did you get hooked, too?

Leave a Reply

